Skip to main content

How To Manage Your Workflows

Learn how to add a new workflow, and edit the settings of existing workflows here!

Written by Jasmin Nahar

Workflows are the pinnacle of the Enboarder Experience. Think of a workflow as the editor for your participants' journeys. The brains! (Well, you're the brains and we love that about you! But you know what we mean.)

You're not limited to the number of journeys you build, but depending on your subscription, you may be limited to the amount you can launch. Looking for the ability to launch as many workflows as you want? Reach out to your Relationship Manager for more info on this!


To view the Workflow Manager:

Simply click the Workflows tab in the top menu bar. You'll be instantly taken to your Workflow Manager, where you can view, edit, search, and manage all your experiences.

Incomplete journeys are saved as drafts and displayed directly on your start screen as prominent visual tiles. These draft cards provide instant context by clearly displaying specific workflow details—including the workflow type, strategic goals, location, scenario, and category—making it easier than ever to jump right back into your in-progress work.


To create a new Workflow (Enter the Wizard):

Let's create magic.

Step 1: To build a new workflow, simply click the + Add New icon on the left of the screen and then... enter the Wizard! 🧙‍♀️

You will then be guided through the workflow creation process using the AI Builder. Find out more details on this process HERE.

Once you have created the workflow you will see it populate at the top of the list of active workflows. This order is important, when you enter new hires in through the Launch Workflow button they will be allocated to the workflow that first matches the categories you select as they flow down the list. The order reads from top to bottom, so it's important to place the workflows in the correct order - especially when more than one piece of logic is relevant to a new hire. (Keep this in mind when you are integrating!)


To show/hide your Workflow Logic:

Simply click the magic eye above your active workflow list to condense your journeys into a simplified, minimal list!


To Edit, Duplicate, Make Inactive, and Make Default:

(For in-depth information on this, click here.)

By clicking the three dots as you hover your mouse over the workflow name, you'll access the options list for that workflow.

Edit: When you click Edit, you'll be able to edit the setting for that particular workflow. This opens the Workflow Wizard where you can update logic, custom fields, stakeholders, and overall settings.

Duplicate Workflow: This will make an identical duplication of the Workflow, an example would be where you're building a rapid quick-start workflow but want to base it on your existing onboarding workflow.

Make Inactive: This will move the Workflow into My Assets, but you can easily click and drag the workflow out of the list if you'd like to set it as Active! (Making a workflow with active participants inactive will not stop their journeys, it simply moves the workflow to the side).

Make Default: At the base of the screen, you have your Default workflow. This is the standard workflow participants would launch into if you don't assign any workflow logic. You can switch this out at any time by clicking the three dots on the workflow you wish to make the default. There must always be a default workflow.

Journey type filters

You can filter workflows by:

  • Journey type

  • Categories (within the Workflow Tree)

This makes it easy to find the workflows you're looking for, especially in larger workflow libraries.

A similar journey type filter is also available in My Assets for inactive workflows.

Journey type limits

Your contract will indicate the number of different journey types that you are able to create. This looks at active workflows — not the total number of workflows. E.g you can have multiple active Onboarding workflows. These count as one active journey type.

The below limits apply:

Subscription tier

Maximum active journey types

Follow the Market

1

Meet the Market

3

Lead the Market

Unlimited

For example:

If you're on the Follow the Market tier, you can have:

  • ✅ Multiple active Onboarding workflows

  • ❌ An active Onboarding workflow and an active Offboarding workflow at the same time

At the top of the Active Workflows list, you'll see a counter showing how many journey types are currently active.

Examples:

  • Follow the Market: 1/1 journey types activated

  • Meet the Market: 2/2 journey types activated

  • Lead the Market: 3 journey types activated

When you've reached your limit, hovering over the counter displays a reminder that additional journey types require a higher subscription tier.

What happens if you reach your limit?

If activating a workflow would exceed your journey type limit, the activation won't proceed. Instead, you'll see a message explaining that you've reached your subscription limit.

From there, you can:

  • Close the message and deactivate existing journey types to free up capacity

  • Or select Express interest to notify your Customer Success representative that you'd like to discuss expanding your available journey types.

After selecting Express interest, you'll receive confirmation that your request has been sent and your Customer Success representative will contact you.

If you have questions about this, start a chat with the team in the top right of any Enboarder screen.

Did this answer your question?