Workflows are the pinnacle of the Enboarder Experience. Think of a workflow as the editor for your participants' journeys. The brains! (Well, you're the brains and we love that about you! But you know what we mean.)
You're not limited to the number of journeys you build, but depending on your subscription, you may be limited to the amount you can launch. Looking for the ability to launch as many workflows as you want? Reach out to your Relationship Manager for more info on this!
To view the Workflow Manager:
Simply click the Workflows tab in the top menu bar. You'll be instantly taken to your Workflow Manager, where you can view, edit, search, and manage all your experiences.
Incomplete journeys are saved as drafts and displayed directly on your start screen as prominent visual tiles. These draft cards provide instant context by clearly displaying specific workflow detailsâincluding the workflow type, strategic goals, location, scenario, and categoryâmaking it easier than ever to jump right back into your in-progress work.
To create a new Workflow (Enter the Wizard):
Let's create magic.
Step 1: To build a new workflow, simply click the + Add New icon on the left of the screen and then... enter the Wizard! đ§ââïž
You will then be guided through the workflow creation process using the AI Builder. Find out more details on this process HERE.
Once you have created the workflow you will see it populate at the top of the list of active workflows. This order is important, when you enter new hires in through the Launch Workflow button they will be allocated to the workflow that first matches the categories you select as they flow down the list. The order reads from top to bottom, so it's important to place the workflows in the correct order - especially when more than one piece of logic is relevant to a new hire. (Keep this in mind when you are integrating!)
Workflow goals on your tiles đŻ
Every workflow can now carry between one and four goals. Goals are short statements of what the workflow is designed to support, such as Reducing no-show rates, Ensuring compliance or Building connections.
Up to two goals are shown as badges on each workflow tile. If a workflow has more than two, youâll see a count such as +1 more or +2 more. Hover over the count to see the full list of goal names.
To view, add or change a workflowâs goals, open the Goals tab in Workflow Settings. Find out more here
Note: Workflows that were already active before goals were introduced donât have any goals yet, so no badges will appear on their tiles. You can add goals to them at any time from the Goals tab.
To show/hide your Workflow Logic & Goals:
Simply click the magic eye (Hide logic & goals) above your active workflow list to condense your journeys into a simplified, minimal list! This hides your workflow logic and goal badges together. Click it again to show them both.
To Edit, Duplicate, Make Inactive, and Make Default:
(For in-depth information on this, click here.)
By clicking the three dots as you hover your mouse over the workflow name, you'll access the options list for that workflow.
Edit: When you click Edit, youâll be able to edit the settings for that particular workflow. This opens the Workflow Wizard where you can update goals and journey type, logic, custom fields, stakeholders, and overall settings. (Updated)
Duplicate Workflow: This makes an identical duplicate of the workflow, including its goals. For example, you might build a rapid quick-start workflow based on your existing onboarding workflow. (Updated)
Make Inactive: This will move the Workflow into My Assets, but you can easily click and drag the workflow out of the list if you'd like to set it as Active! (Making a workflow with active participants inactive will not stop their journeys, it simply moves the workflow to the side).
Note: A manually created New Hire Enablement workflow canât be activated until youâve marked the sequence where the new hireâs first outcome is delivered. You do this in the Goals tab. Find out more here (New)
Make Default: At the base of the screen, you have your Default workflow. This is the standard workflow participants would launch into if you don't assign any workflow logic. You can switch this out at any time by clicking the three dots on the workflow you wish to make the default. There must always be a default workflow.
Journey type filters
You can filter workflows by:
Journey type
Categories (within the Workflow Tree)
This makes it easy to find the workflows you're looking for, especially in larger workflow libraries.
A similar journey type filter is also available in My Assets for inactive workflows.
Journey type limits
Your contract will indicate the number of different journey types that you are able to create. This looks at active workflows â not the total number of workflows. E.g you can have multiple active Onboarding workflows. These count as one active journey type.
The below limits apply:
Subscription tier | Maximum active journey types |
Follow the Market | 1 |
Meet the Market | 3 |
Lead the Market | Unlimited |
For example:
If you're on the Follow the Market tier, you can have:
â Multiple active Onboarding workflows
â An active Onboarding workflow and an active Offboarding workflow at the same time
At the top of the Active Workflows list, you'll see a counter showing how many journey types are currently active.
Examples:
Follow the Market: 1/1 journey types activated
Meet the Market: 2/2 journey types activated
Lead the Market: 3 journey types activated
When you've reached your limit, hovering over the counter displays a reminder that additional journey types require a higher subscription tier.
What happens if you reach your limit?
If activating a workflow would exceed your journey type limit, the activation won't proceed. Instead, you'll see a message explaining that you've reached your subscription limit.
From there, you can:
Close the message and deactivate existing journey types to free up capacity
Or select Express interest to notify your Customer Success representative that you'd like to discuss expanding your available journey types.
After selecting Express interest, you'll receive confirmation that your request has been sent and your Customer Success representative will contact you.
Any questions? Start a chat with the team in the top right of any Enboarder screen.










