The Security tab is located in Settings. Here, you can find out all about your account, including how to delete workflow data.
How to get there.
First, click Settings and then click Account and Security:
Finally, click the Security Tab:
Here is what each setting secures!
Super Admins can choose to set overall account security as medium or high. By default, it's set to medium. This affects admins logging into Enboarder (not participants of Workflows).
Every 180 days
Every 90 days
Force updates upon change of security levels
What determines a strong password?
Easy! (But not easy to guess 😉 )
It needs to have:
8 or more characters
At least one UPPERCASE character
At least one lowercase character
At least one numer1c character
At least one $pecial character
Participant - Profile Security
This setting manages the participant "My Dashboard" menu, as well as if you set Sequence Security to "Password protected". The levels are outlined above.
Enable 2 Step for Admins
Checking this box will mean any Admins that do not log in through SSO will need to confirm their identity with a security code once every 30 days when logging in. This will send a 6-digit pin to their email that they can then enter to access Enboarder for an extra layer of security!
Allow URLs to be added to the Communication Module
By default, when participants are using the Communication Module they are able to enter URLs to be sent to the receiving party, however by unchecking this box, they will no longer be able to add/send URLs through the Communication Module.
Require Consent Form
You can activate the 'Employee Consent' form that an employee will need to acknowledge. (Think GDPR consent for example) This consent module will be added to the start of all employee communications. Once acknowledged the employee will not see this form again. If an employee does not consent they won’t be able to access the content. Check out a full in-depth article here.
Delete all inactive workflow data
Clicking this checkbox will allow Enboarder to remove all personal details like names, phone numbers, and emails, based on your selection of time after a Workflow is complete. This will remove all Form Data, Workflow Data, and Profile Data.
Please note: some regions have legal requirements for this time frame, we recommend checking with your countries' privacy requirements to ensure compliance.
Click here to read all about SSO and Enboarder.
If you can't see all the options, or for more information on this, chat with us by clicking the '?' in the top right of any Enboarder screen.